Southwest Utah Public Health Department Logo
Southwest Utah Public Health Department


The Southwest Utah Board of Health establishes public health related policies for the Southwest Utah Public Health District and is comprised of ten members. There are two members from each of the five Southern Utah counties: Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, and Washington. One member from each county is an elected county commissioner and the second is an individual with an interest in public health who has been appointed to represent their county. Members serve for three years with no financial compensation for their service.


Dr. Blodgett MD, MPH


Jerry Taylor, Chairman

Garfield County Commissioner

Nick Reynolds

Garfield County

Wade Hollingshead

Beaver County Commissioner

Scott Symond

Beaver County

Paul Cozzens

Iron County Commissioner

Kent Peterson

Iron County

Celeste Meyeres

Kane County Commissioner

Jerica Bauer

Kane County

Gil Almquist

Washington County Commissioner

Kenneth Snow

Washington County

Contact Us

Translate >